Friday, January 13, 2023
HomeLegal WritingAuthorized Writing Prof Weblog

Authorized Writing Prof Weblog

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

AALS LWRR Part Award

The Affiliation of American Regulation Colleges’ Part on Authorized Writing, Reasoning, and Analysis introduced that its 2023 Part Award Winner is Laura Graham of the Wake Forest College College of Regulation.

Laura Graham has been educating Authorized Evaluation, Writing, & Analysis and Appellate Advocacy at Wake Forest since 1999. Her analysis and talking pursuits heart on the best way to maximize starting regulation college students’ early success in authorized writing. She is a daily contributor to numerous state and nationwide bar journals, the place she gives writing refreshers for practising attorneys. Previous to becoming a member of the school, Laura served as judicial clerk for Choose Ralph Walker of the North Carolina Court docket of Appeals and was in personal observe in Jacksonville, North Carolina, specializing in home regulation and appellate observe. 

The AALS Part Award will likely be offered subsequent month on the AALS Annual Assembly in San Diego. Members of the AALS Part Award Committee have been:

  • Co-Chair – Michelle Zakarin, Touro              
  • Co-Chair – Whitney Heard, Houston             
  • Candace Centeno, Villanova                          
  • DeLeith Duke Gossett, Texas Tech                
  • Wendy-Adele Humphrey, Texas Tech           
  • N.E. Millar, Widener                                      
  • Myra Orlen, Western New England               
  • Sara Ricks, Rutgers                                        
  • Sandra Simpson, Gonzaga                              
  • Kristen Tiscione, Georgetown                        
  • Maureen Van Neste, Boston School             

Hat tip to AALS LWRR Part Chair Lori D. Johnson, UNLV


| Permalink



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments